Skip to content

Kamloops Venom season ends with awards

Venom logo
(via Kamloops Venom)

The Kamloops Venom season ended without a Thompson Okanagan Junior Lacrosse League title, but that doesn't mean there wasn't hardware to collect.

The team held their year-end awards banquet at Mount Paul Golf Course, this week and graduating players Brady Georget, Colton Boomer, Tylor Seabrooke and Kolby Pauwels all left the Venom with one last trophy. 

Seabrooke was named Most Valuable Player after leading the team with 34 points (13 goals and 21 assists) during the regular season. Boomer was given the Governor’s Award, while Pauwels and Jake Coles were named Unsung Heroes. 

Georget, the team captain, took home Best Defensive Player honours. This week, he'll be joining the Coquitlam Adanacs for the 2018 Founders Cup Junior B lacrosse national championship in Ontario.

Other awards included Callum Gorman and Nathan Fraser collecting Rookie of the Year honours, goalie Troy Cuzzetto getting Most Inspirational Player and Ryan Merry meriting the Coaches Award.

The team would like to thank the coaches, trainers, announcers, alumni volunteers, parents, and sponsors for their time and effort for a successful season.


Eric Thompson

About the Author: Eric Thompson

It's 2019 and Eric Thompson still gets paid to write about news. What a world we live in!
Read more